Six Mad Dawgs win wrestling titles

By: Staff Report
-A +A
Six wrestlers from Folsom’s Mad Dawg Wrestling Club earned gold medals at Saturday’s freestyle tournament held at Casa Roble High School. Lucas Jorge (Peewee, 51), Dillon Jorge (Bantam, 70), Sam Whitney (Novice, 117), Josh Lazaro (Schoolboy, 92), Isaias Diaz (Cadet, 156) and Frank Richmond (Open, 189) won their respective divisions. Twelve other Folsom wrestlers earned medals, including eight silvers and four bronze. Placing second in their respective divisions were Triston Fitzpatrick (Midget, 62), Jeffrey Skyrud (Midget, 82), Brandon Terry (Novice, 82), Alex Skondras (Novice, 70), Quinton Skondras (Schoolboy, 130), Matthew Parker (Cadet, 122), Daniel Rodriguez (Junior, 125) and Ben Trujillo (Junior, Hwt.). Third-place finishes included Gavin Davis-Smith (Midget, 65), Brice Terry (Midget, 62), Nick Owens (Schoolboy, 107) and Eli Ybarra (Cadet, 210).