Election results as of 1 p.m. Wednesday

By: Telegraph Staff
-A +A

Folsom City Council

In early election results, it appears the three incumbents have retained their seats on the Folsom City Council.

Steve Miklos, a 16-year veteran of the council, is the leader in early vote returns with Kerri Howell and Andy Morin making up the top three.

Challenger Mike Kozlowski is in fourth place while Lindsey Woodward, Alex Munoz and Jaya Badiga are pulling up the rear.

Folsom Cordova Unified School District

In early results, it appears the incumbents are coming in ahead.

Richard Shaw, 68, incumbent, is in the top with 20.06 percent votes.

Challenger Zak Ford, 32, jumped to second place with 19.55 percent votes.

Ed Short, 51, incumbent, follows in third with 18.90 percent votes.

Bill Miklos, 57, moves to fourth place with 15.06 percent votes.

Vincent Hill, 44, falls into the fifth place in the race with 14.20 percent of votes and Ron Melchin, 49, lands in the last spot with 11.99 percent of votes.

3rd Congressional District

With more than half the precincts reporting, Rep. Dan Lungren (R-Gold River) was ahead of Democrat Ami Bera by almost 5 percent. Lungren had 48.8 percent of the vote compared to Bera’s 44.1 percent.

4th Congressional District

Rep. Tom McClintock (R-Granite Bay) was ahead of Democrat challenger Clint Curtis as of 10:20 p.m. McClintock had 60 percent of the votes while Curtis had 32 percent, with 22 percent of precincts reporting.

5th Assembly District

Republican Andy Pugno came in at 44.6 percent compared to Democrat Richard Pan’s 50.8 percent. Elizabeth Martinez, with the Peace and Freedom Party, was trailing with 4.6 percent.

10th Assembly District

With 42 percent of precincts reporting, Democrat Alyson Huber has 49.8 percent of the votes while Republican challenger Jack Sieglock is trailing with 44.3 percent.

El Dorado County Sheriff

In early results the two candidates are neck and neck with John D Agostini leading with 51.16 percent of votes and Craig Therkildsen with 48.55 percent of votes.

El Dorado Hills CSD Director

Former CSD general manager Wayne Lowery appears to have secured a seat on the board of directors by claiming 19.48 percent of the vote.

Tony Rogozinski came in second with 18.86 percent of the votes, followed closely by Chuck Hammon with 16.44 percent. Bill Vandegrift garnered 16 percent, followed by Justin Masters with 14.4 percent and Dave Keneller with 13.19 percent.

"I've done this for four years and I've tried to do this for the community," Rogozinski said Tuesday night. "If (the voters) don't think I've done a good job, vote for somebody else."

Sacramento County Sheriff

In the race for sheriff, Scott Jones is in the lead with 50.74 percent of the vote. Jim Cooper is close behind with 48.91 percent, according to the Sacramento County Registrar of Voters site at 11:38 p.m.